John Thornton Music Awards 2017

Chairman, Pete Thornton together with Maurice Patterson, JTYAF Trustee, were delighted to present the John Thornton Music Awards to eight talented musicians from the Dorset Music Service County Ensembles. The presentation took place at Poole Lighthouse.  The award winners were selected because of the remarkable progress that they had made during the season and for their outstanding commitment to the Dorset Youth Orchestras. The bursaries attached to the awards will provide them with the opportunity to further their musical development.

We would like to congratulate this year's winners:-

Rhianydd Davies

Gabriel Thacker

Ethan Bodman

Thomas Blake

Jenny Yang

Lotte Wilde

Sophie Mullender

Finn Peterson    

We wish you all every success for the future in your musical careers.